HTG- ons 21 dec

Fortfarande sjuk...

Diskutera onsdagens avsnitt här

Kommentarer
Postat av: Colin

You know, it would have been nice if someone had thanked me yesterday. Windsor library no longer offers free internet. The man wanted to charge me £1.50 for 30 minutes, even though I told him I only needed it for 5. When I explained I was helping out on a blog as the person who does it is sick and I was hoping to make the first reply to her timed post, he wouldn't budge. I actually walked away but decided to have one more go and he let me use it for 5 minutes (he actually gave me 8) for 25p. All this went on when I could have been getting on with my christmas shopping.



I thought that, with other people having christmas to prepare for too, I was saving someone else the bother of deputising for Marie - seeing as though I had something already prepared (I proof read and formatted it in advance).



Anyway, thanks or no thanks, I'm not one for bearing grudges, so here comes todays episode summaries.

Postat av: Colin

21 January 5511



Part 1



As Nicola finishes talking to Jimmy on the phone, Ashley arrives back to the village after taking Sandy for a massage. He admits to her that perhaps he shouldn’t have believed everything Sally told him as Betty listens in the background. Nicola tells him he should tell Laurel about his revelation.



Val is relieved to find that the courier has got the advert right this time, although there is a moment of panic as Viv jokingly asks how long there has been a ‘t’ in ‘genial’.



At the garage, Charity is looking at job vacancies, and offends Ryan by calling him a lackey. Nikhil shortly arrives with the car he bought Priya and makes a jibe at Charity about her being a smart-mouth layabout.



At the Mill, Chas is with Scarlett cleaning glasses for the christening party and is glad when the phone rings. “Ellooo, King-De Souza-Dingle-and-whatever-Scarlett’s-surname-is residence. Lady of the house Chastity speaking how may I help you?” It’s Carl, who it seems is not in the best of moods. Nicola arrives and sarcastically tells Chas how pleased she is to see her making phone calls instead of doing christening preparations on her special day. “Oh, not Angelica’s, then.” Chas goes to tell her there is a slight problem. “If you’ve only got one you’re doing better than me because I’ve got about a million” “Ooh, that’s a lot!” “Yeah, so not to sound ungrateful but if you could deal with your one and leave me to my hundreds.” “Oh it it’s just hundreds now is it?”



As some guests leave the B&B, Val offers them a meal in their new restaurant next time they visit, compliments of the management, and then tells Eric “Oh they’ll forget I ever offered, and if they don’t I’ll just deny it.” Eric asks if it’s too late to change the menu to ‘local bread’. She shows him that she’s already changed it to ‘homemade bread’ “But I didn’ t make it.” “Well then, in a world first, you’ll seek to benefit from a distortion of the truth.”



Sam comes to wish Olena good luck for opening night. She tells him she is nervous because there will be lots of people. Val returns and tells Olena it’s not the time for canoodling with her boyfriend. “Sam is just my friend” she laughs. Sam says it was his fault. “Dead hard workers, Ukrainians.” For a moment no-one says anything. When Val challenges him he says he meant Polish. Val asks Olena. “Does he?” After some 5 seconds she gains the courage to answer “no”. “Is there perhaps another word for you? One that starts in ‘ill’ and ends in ‘egal’?” When she doesn’t answer Val sends Sam out and Olena to the kitchen. When she’s gone Val says to Eric: “I thought she was cheap! Ah well we can’t have her on show tonight. I mean I’m all for a bit of bare-faced cheekiness but…illegal waiting staff on the opening night’s pushing it a bit much, do you not reckon?” Eric agrees she should definitely stay backstage – and quite right because Val is the star of the show. “We both are.” “Yeah… Do you mean that?” “Nah. It’s all about me.”



Ashley is preparing the church for the service. Edna comes in and tells Ashley she visited Sally. He tells her: “She’s very lucky, she could have been seriously hurt.” “The allegation she made was…most certainly serious… May I ask if you know what I’m referring to?” “Given how she was when I saw her she could have blamed me for anything, from the ambiguity of the offside rule to the death of Jesus Christ” “She claims that you and she…” “That is the absolute limit. Thank you for telling me.” She starts heading towards the door but then turns back: “Forgive me Ashley but…” He cannot believe that she is questioning his integrity. “Is that the way I operate, in your experience? Purporting to counsel those in distress when in fact it’s just a front, for me being a sexual predator.” “No” “Well then. Who else has heard this fairytale?” Edna tells him Betty came with her but was out of the room. “Thank heaven for small mercies, and since you felt the need to ask, a fairytale is precisely what it is.” As she leaves he questions if she believes him. “Of course.”



Val has come to the Woolpack asking Val if she can borrow some glasses for a champagne reception. Diane agrees and also gives her a bottle of champagne which she had been saving for a special occasion. Diane wishes she was coming but has agreed to go to the christening, though she’s not even sure if she’ll make that. As Val leaves she wishes her good luck. Meanwhile, Betty is gossiping to Pearl. “I think that a certain friend of a certain…religious figure, has let it slip that the mice have been playing while the cat has been away.” “There’s idle gossip, and there’s malicious gossip, and you’re straining to the second category. Stop it” Diane tells them.



At The Mill, Nicola is getting all flustered. Chas phones Carl and says he has to do something, then orders him to put Jimmy on the line. “Will you still love Nicola if her tongue’s been ripped out?” Chas reports back to Scarlett that he’d love her even more! Chas then gets Nicola to speak to him. She starts ranting at her until he says something that makes her gush.



At a busy road side Carl commends Jimmy on his quick thinking, though isn’t sure it was a good idea telling her he’d bought a present. He also told her he’ll be home in on time, even though there is steam pouring out of the trucks engine.

Postat av: Colin

Part 2



Sam spots Eric leaving Farrers Barn and goes to speak to him. “Walk with me Sam, I’m on the brink of becoming flustered.” Sam wants to book a table. “I’d posh up.” “I wouldn’t have thought it was your thing to be honest.” “Well it is not really. Load of poncy nobs slapping each other on back.” He explains he wants to be there to support Olena, so Eric agrees.



Priya turns up at the garage expecting the car to be ready. Debbie asks “Which one, front or back?” “Eh? No, mine” Cain explains that Debbie means she’s got a ringer. “Yeah, I know” she beams, thinking it’s another word for ‘brilliant’. As Cain and Debbie laugh she asks what it is. “I’ll tell you what it isn’t – legally yours”, replies Cain.



At The Mill, everyone is dressed ready for the christening. Nicola can’t get hold of Jimmy now as he has switched his phone off, and then she notices the cake still hasn’t arrived. She thinks everyone is winding her up for their own amusement. Rodney calms her down and says Chas will stay behind to make any necessary phone calls, who is only too glad that she’ll get some peace and quiet.



Priya finds Nikhil in the pub and he wants to know why she’s there outside of lunch hour. She tells him the car is a dud, but he thinks Debbie is winding her up, as revenge for sacking her mum. Debbie comes in and insists he’s been had, and tells him to see for himself when he still doesn’t believe her.



Diane buys Ashley a drink on the house, saying he looks like he needs it. She tells him there’s been some gossip about him and Sally. He says it’s not the kind of thing he wants to hear. “I think you probably should.” “Oh I already have. I don’t want to hear it again is what I mean.” He tells Diane he hasn’t got time for the drink as he has to be somewhere.



At the garage, Charity has made a drink. Cain asks where his is. “In the kettle.” She can’t resist rubbing Nikhil’s nose in about the car. He admits it cost him £3,000. Cain and Ryan are amused and Debbie tells him there is nothing they can do.



The church bell begins ringing and guests are arriving. Nicola is fretting and leaves Jimmy another message. The Bishop arrives and asks if Ashley is inside. She thanks him for coming, before telling Rodney she’d sent him an invite but wasn’t expecting him to come. Chas then arrives and tells Nicola the cake has come.



In the church vestry, Ashley is happy to see George until he realizes the purpose of his visit, although to begin with he thinks it is because Edna phoned him, but George explains that Sally phoned him.



As Pearl arrives, Betty, Scarlett and Nicola in turn explain that they are waiting for the vicar, the father and the godfather. “But we do have cake” chips in Chas.



Ashley tells George that Sally is lying – pure malice, and that he’s getting tired today of having to respond to this line of questioning. George closes the curtain.



Angelica is getting restless, and Nicola decides that after she’s changed her she’s going home as she doesn’t want to do this without Jimmy. As the guests continue to wait Betty tells Pearl she’s left a casserole on.



George asks “What would you have me do? Ignore her?” “I wish I had. When she trotted out those lies about Vincent abusing her mentally, being a bully-” “ I recall you thought the same” “I was wrong too… George, I really need to get on.” “This is important.” “I couldn’t agree more but it can wait an hour.” George explains that whether he believes Ashley or not, correct protocol must be followed, even though a formal complaint in writing hasn’t yet been made about his conduct. Ashley protests that his conduct with Sally has been ‘exemplary’. George continues that under the circumstances he is faced with a decision that is regrettably straightforward. “Call Vincent! Call Laurel! Go out there and ask Nicola.”



Rodney suggests to Nicola that she ask Ashley to wait until Jimmy arrives so that she can have her lovely day. She heads towards the vestry.



“It is alleged that you have had an affair, and with another vicars’ wife, and I would prefer to keep that as contained as possible” Nicola is now listening at the curtain. “Wittingly or not your position is inarguably compromised and I’m sorry Ashley, I have no choice but to ask you to relinquish your duties -” “Your suspending me?” “I’m asking you until it is determined whether further action needs to be taken.“ “This is ludicrous. You asked, and I decline. Stay if you like or let yourself out George, I have a christening to conduct.” “Ashley, I asked, you declined, and now I’m telling you. As of right now, you have no ecclesiastical duties whatsoever and you are certainly not carrying out a christening today.” Then Nicola pulls the curtain across.

Postat av: Colin

January 21 5512



Part 1



As the guests continue waiting they hear Nicola shouting. “What do you mean he’s not doing it, has he been sacked?” George tells her it’s unfortunate she had to come in on them like this. “I thought you were here as a guest but you’ve come to cock it up - even more, although it’s obviously your fault”, Nicola says, turning to Ashley. “I assure you that I am not here to…with the intention of spoiling your wonderful day.” Nicola wants to know what is going on, and asks Ashley if what George said was true. “No” he replies sternly. George then asks Nicola to give them a moment. As she returns to her seat, Jimmy arrives in a filthy state.



George tells Ashley it is for the best. “Who for? Me? Nicola? Because I don’t think either of us feel that way.” George says he’ll deal with Nicola and suggests Ashley go home quietly. “In shame you mean?” “I mean, so as to cause the minimum further disruption to this holy occasion.” “Never mind the disruption to me.” “That’s rather selfish Ashley.” Oh, do you think so? On a day on which I’ve been publicly accused of conducting an affair, had my integrity questioned by people I thought held me in some regard, and been suspended from my job, I think I’m entitled. So you’ll pardon me, Your Grace, if I leave your esteemed presence in whatever the hell manner I choose.” George asks him not to do anything rash, but he has already left.



Jimmy tells Nicola he didn’t mention the breakdown because he didn’t want to worry her. Rodney comes over with Angelica but she won’t let him touch her. She then discovers Carl has stayed behind with the truck and makes an announcement to the guests. “Here’s where we’re at. One godparent, no vicar, and a dad who’s come as a chimney sweep. So erm, stay if you like, but I wouldn’t hold your breath for anything happening cos I’m flaming not.” Just then George comes out dressed in vicars’ uniform. “Sorry about the upheaval, I was partly responsible and I do apologise. But if you’re willing to accept me as an alternative” “Oh, I’d accept a chimp on rollerskates at this stage.” As they sit down Jimmy says it didn’t work out badly in the end as they’ve got the bishop to christen Angelica. Nicola though starts slagging off the missing godparent. Chas points out that Carl stayed behind so Jimmy could be there. “Not the first time he’s sacked off his duties where kids are concerned. Mind you, you’d hardly call him on it, would ya.” Chas says she’ll wait for Carl outside. As she heads out, the service starts.



Nikhil leaves a voicemail message for the person he bought the car from, and has to admit to Jai he met him in a car park.



As the christening ends, Jimmy rubs Angelicas nose, making it all dirty. He tries to clean it off but makes her even dirtier. He apologizes but Nicola has cheered up and says he doesn’t need to.



At the B&B, final preparations are being made for the opening of the restaurant. Terry turns up and offers his services for the night but tells them not to get used to it. He also asks if he can have a table for TJ and Brenda. A worried Olena hears Eric and Val discussing it being ‘time’, and then Val summons her upstairs.



Night. Ashley storms into the hospital ward. “Ashley! What a lovely surprise!” “I’ve also had a surprise today. Mine was decidedly unlovely.” She reaches over to the emergency button, and Ashley pushes it away, but it is too late.

Postat av: Colin

Part 2



Sally has told the nurse she buzzed because she was feeling a bit weak. When the nurse asks if there is anything else, Ashley gives a look and Sally says there isn’t. Once they’re alone, Ashley comes up close to her. “Spare me the drama Sally. What do you think I’m going to do, smother you with a pillow?” Sally laughs “Of course not. You just seem on edge.” “Yeah. That can happen when someone sets out to ruin your life.” He says after weeks of unswerving support, she has repaid him by “carefully constructing a web of lies” to ruin his marriage and possibly his life, and implores her to leave him and his family alone. She says she spoke to the bishop because she wasn’t sure if he would. “I hope I haven’t made things awkward”. He tells her he’s been suspended and she tells him it’s for the best. He asks how and she whispers: “Because we can’t sneak around forever.” “I never wanted to sneak around.” “Me neither. That’s why it’s time to be honest – with Laurel, the Bishop, everyone.” She grabs his hand as she tells him. He pulls it away and tells her: “You are far more disturbed than I ever thought.” “Ashley there is only us here now. We both knew this would happen. It’s happening. Be happy.” He tells her he will be when she admits this is some sick dream. “Do you understand me? DO YOU?” She nods. “Finally”, he says as he leaves.



Nikhil comes to the garage to take the CD player from the car. Debbie reminds him he can’t leave the car there. He tells Debbie that when he eventually got hold of the seller he said “better luck next time”, and hung up. Nikhil pays her what he owes. “I feel a bit bad taking it” Debbie tells him, but not bad enough to give him the money back! Cain says he can keep the car at the garage for one night to give him time to sort something out. Nikhil asks if it will cost anything, and Cain replies that he would have asked for his dignity, but whoever sold him that already has it.



The christening party is underway at The Mill. George thanks Nicola and Jimmy for their hospitality as he prepares to leave. “No thank you Bishop, you saved our bacon” says Jimmy. Betty points out that he never said what happened with Ashley. “That being the case I trust that you won’t embellish for the sake of a good story.” As the bishop leaves, Carl arrives. Nicola remarks “Ah, finally, nice of you to drop by.” “Well I kind of have to, I live here.” He apologises to Chas for leaving her on her own all day. The recovery vehicle had got stuck in a jam. Rodney excitedly suggests that they open the presents now, adding that he’s really been looking forward to this part, before heading outside to collect something.



Things are going well at the restaurant. David is impressed that Eric can do homemade bread, but Leyla tells David the bread looks just like what they sell. Sam arrives, and Eric tells her she hasn’t served successfully on a table all night. Sam says it’s because she’s nervous. “She hasn’t even tried. She hasn’t even lifted a plate.” “She were dead keen”, says Sam, confused. Then Eric springs the surprise that she’s been waiting for him, and Val beckons her downstairs. “Flipping ‘eck…and that” he says as she does a twirl. “Flipping heck yes”, she replies. As Val shows them to their table Sam asks Eric if he can owe him the money, but Eric says the meal is on them. Eric tells Val to steer them towards the cheaper end of the menu and to “extol the virtues of water over wine”



Nicola admires the video camera Scarlett has bought but Jimmy says she’s spent too much. “You’re gonna be even madder at me now then”, she says as she hands over an envelope. It contains lots of vouchers for Peatfield and Holmes. “Too any vouchers considering how much you’ve helped us already.” “I’m allowed to I’m her godmother.” Paddy and Chas make awkward small talk when he bumps into her, then Pearl decides to head home. “Thank you for having me.” “I didn’t know you were here to be honest”, Nicola tells her. Rodney returns and proudly passes Nicola his present for Angelica. He eagerly waits for her reaction. “Oh, a bowl!” He explains that it is a very rare antique christening dish – not easy to get hold of at all. By now he has noticed how disappointed Nicola is. She says she’d best be careful with it, gives Rodney a quick kiss, puts it on top of the box and then asks Scarlett if the camera is high definition. Rodney feels dejected.



Viv has come looking for Bob at the Woolpack. Bob says not to worry about being late as Maisie has turned up, but Viv says she wants to be late! Debbie comes in to talk to Nikhil about the car, saying there are ways to get rid without losing his money. Cain has got contacts and she is just letting him know. He asks her how much he can expect to get back.



As Nicola plays ‘wave your hand at the camera’ with Angelica, while the christening dish remains on its box, crestfallen Rodney decides to leave. Nicola notices he’s gone and calls him ignorant for not saying goodbye. Scarlett compares it to how she treated him over the dish. “I walked into a shop for that, and paid for it with money I’ve been given for…existing. Do you reckon it was as easy for your dad? Finding it and paying for it?” Nicola realizes she is right and feels guilty.



At the new restaurant, Terry collides with Viv’s chair. She asks to swap with TJ but he says no because he sat there first. The night has been a big success, but Val is concerned that he won’t be able to cope a couple of hundred times a year as he looks tired. Eli comes in and brings a chair to Sam and Olena’s table for a chat.



Rodney thinks about going in the Woolpack but changes his mind. Nicola catches up with him. He tells her he didn’t feel like interrupting. She tells him he wouldn’t have been, before adding that the ‘lovely’ bowl means a lot. “And it will still mean a lot when all the electronic gadgets are obsolete.” “I’m glad you like it.” “I love it. Sometimes I don’t pay enough attention to the things I love.” They hug as Jimmy comes along. He remarks that it wasn’t a bad day in the end. She agrees but says it makes her think how much planning they’ll need for the wedding. They kiss and Jimmy heads to the pub with Rodney.



Then Ashley returns home. Nicola starts shouting at him for letting her down. Ashley, in a foul mood tells her he is sorry but it wasn’t his choice. “Well it’d be mine if I had it again – Bishop did a fantastic job.” “I’m glad.” “Yeah, you just drove off without a care in the world.” “I did not just drive off! And for your information, I’m a long way from being care-free!” “Bet you’re closer than Laurel.” “You’re only Laurel’s friend when it serves your purpose!” “I am not!” Douglas comes along and tells Ashley he isn’t being very dignified shouting in the street. “I’m not in a very dignified mood.” Douglas says he could have knocked someone down the way he drove off earlier. ”Is that supposed to be amusing?” nDoug asks if he’s heard how Sally is. “I’ve done better than that, I’ve witnessed first-hand. She’s in rude health, and absolutely insane.” “You missed my christening to go and see her?” “It was Angelica’s christening. Perhaps if you’d kept that fact in your mind you might not have been so unbearable.” Nicola calls Sally his mistress. “She is NOT my mistress. I went to end it.” “I thought there was nothing to end.” Doug asks if he did. “Yes finally.” “You wish”, says Nicola, adding how is it going to look to Laurel. “She doesn’t need to know.” “She will.” “Oh well thanks very much for that.” “Against my better judgment, I won’t be telling her. But do you think that nutters’ going to keep her trap shut about you visiting? You haven’t ended anything… You’ve made it ten times worse.” She walks off.

Postat av: Nina

Thank you Colin! You are doing a great job. Merry Christmas :-)

2011-12-21 @ 15:37:02
Postat av: Mariann

Well Colin... I didn't feel the need to thank you because I didn't read a word of what you wrote. Sorry! But I watched the episodes myself so I didn't have to.

And I didn't hear any of you thank ME when I took time from the GT in the sun only to sit in a dark computer room to tell you I've seen a drag artist mock "the Dingles" :)

But I'm the bigger person and say: thank you very much Colin for your work.

And on topic: men fan för den där Sally!! pardon my French :) Först trodde jag att hon skulle kidnappa Ashley och/eller Gabby. Eller möjligtvis hacka häcksaxen i ryggen på den tröge Ashtray. Men nu tror jag nästan det är HAN som kommer att strypa Sally :)

Och jag stör mig fortfarande på fröknarna Dingles frisyrer. Vad med alla förbenade mittbenor nu då?? Huuu...

Och den ytterst korkade biskop George fortsätter va dummare än tåget...

2011-12-21 @ 15:45:25
Postat av: Göran

Kul avsnitt idag, det hände en hel del.



Thank you Colin. Maybe you could write a novel about the latest episodes, or wait a moment you already have! (:



Mariann: Tycker Debbie ser riktigt bra ut idag (som vanligt! ) i den frisyren.

2011-12-21 @ 17:24:02
Postat av: Erik

Thank you, Colin,for all the work you have done for the blog!

Sally ställer bara till allt värre och värre för Ashley. Äntligen reagerar han, men hur ska han återfå bybornas och biskopens förtroende igen? Han borde ha fått förrätta dopet själv. Biskopen är dum.

Allt detta besvär bara för att Charlotte Bellamy skulle få barn. Manusförfattarna måtte verkligen ha kliat geniknölarna ordentligt när de hittade på den här historien med den odrägliga Sally, som man bara vill slänga i väggen eller göra något ännu värre med.

Olena såg ovanligt prydlig ut på slutet i dag, nästan som sitt riktiga svenska jag, får man förmoda.

2011-12-21 @ 17:36:44
Postat av: Colin

Of course I don't mind if you didn't feel the need to read my summaries if you saw the episodes for yourself, and true, if you didn't read it there was nothing to thank me for! I just thought that as I'd mentioned I was in a library someone might have done. You've all heard of Windsor I assume? One of our most famous castles is there.



Since you were still writing in English I will comment on the Dingle thing too. Well of course your original comment wasn't written in English anyway and to be honest I got a little lost - for one thing I have no understanding what "Playa del Ingles" is as it didn't get translated. I suspect its a place somewhere although it's not somewhere I'd heard of - and I don't think Google Translate had either as it said you were "on" this place! I also had no idea you saw a drag artist. It mentioned something about an artist, but not in drag! I thought you'd met a real person with the surname Dingle but now I gather they made the name up? Perhaps he should have called himself Thelma Louise!



Of course the next peron after you that day was the spoiler-er so people (naturally) commented on that instead - although I don't think your complaint was meant to be taken very seriously anyway!



I think Jimmy was right by the way, in the end it all worked out rather well for them having the Bishop doing the service. Not such a good day for Ashley though!

Postat av: Colin

Göran, I don't think I've ever seen a smilie like that, so I'm not sure how much you're having a fun joke with me or whether you are being sarcastic at my expense.



I did briefly refer to the length of the summaries on Friday's blog. It's a conundrum. Take this summary of events from 4 years ago today: http://www.itnsource.com/shotlist//ITVProgs/2007/12/20/Y05244864A/?s=Emmerdale+4864&st=1&pn=1 You can see that it's even longer than mine! The episode summaries on itnsource range from non-existant to even longer than this one! Is a one sentence summary good enough just because itnsource doesn't have one? I don't think so! Ideally there should be consistency which means making them as detailed as possible. If I write just a paragraph or two for 20/12/07 when there's all that lot available, how am I comprehensive? People shouldn't need to look up two seperate sources. I'm not totally happy with the style of my write-ups and I did indicate as such on Friday, but I'm not sorry about the length!



Anyway, even if you weren't in any way mocking me for my detail, others may be thinking it so its worth mentioning! Anyway, I've got to go now!

Postat av: Tessan

I was at work so i'm thankful for your summaries Colin. And i've been to Windsor Castle lots of times. Love it. It's one of if not the most beautiful castles in the world... :)

2011-12-21 @ 20:18:34
Postat av: Colin

Oops! I DO know it's the 21st today and not the 20th!



THIS is what happenned 4 years ago: http://www.itnsource.com/shotlist//ITVProgs/2007/12/21/Y05244865A/?s=Emmerdale+4865&st=1&pn=1



Tessan: Perhaps are paths have crossed!

Postat av: Göran

Colin, It was meant as a funny joke. Hope you and does who read it liked it!



I did watch today's episode and haven't read your summary for that matter ...



All the more details = better. Agreed (;

2011-12-21 @ 23:49:52
Postat av: Colin

Well thanks for clearing that up Göran, but why do you seem to do your smilies upside down? D:



Of course at the risk of slightly contradicting myself it's not 100% comprehensive - there is no mention for example of what Eli talked about with Sam and Olena. Unless you're going to reproduce the whole script one has to draw the line somewhere!



Also, I was going to say, to be fair to Bishop George he was only doing his job. As he said there are procedures that must be followed if a complaint is made.



I've also just spotted an error in my proof-reading. Don't make my mistake of writing "your" when you mean "you're"! E.g. "You're suspending me?"

Postat av: EW

Hej. Var i Skottland i förra veckan och där köpte jag en dvd med Paddy and Marlon's big night in. Såg reklamen och bestämde mig för att köpa den för den kommer inte att visas på tv utan bara finnas på dvd. Har tyvärr inte hunnit titta på den men det kommer att göras under julhelgen. Ser fram mot detta och roas av tanken på dessa män och deras kväll. Återkommer med omdöme.

2011-12-22 @ 07:34:48
Postat av: Mariann

Colin: Playa del Ingles (means English beach in Spanish actually) is Gran Canaria's largest resort, is also the second largest holiday resort of its kind in Europe.



Göran: det är bara jag som har nåt emot dessa luggar i mittbena :)



EW: det var den dvd:n jag skrev att jag sett reklam om på Kanarieöarna! Jag ser fram emot ditt betyg på den.

2011-12-22 @ 08:43:35
Postat av: Colin

EW, the DVD does contain spoilers. I'd recommend you just keep hold of it for now if you don't like them. Even though you won't reach 14/11/11 (the date it came out) next year, it should be spoiler-free by next christmas.



Mariann, thanks for the explanation!

Postat av: Carina

Oj vilket dramatiskt avsnitt IGEN! Man kan verkligen inte missa nånting nu! Vad snällt av Pollards att låta Sam och Olena få ett bord och bjuda på middag! Även om det nu skulle bli den billigare så var det fint av dem.

Sally är verkligen galen och nu inser åtminstone Ashley att hon är farlig, synd att inte andra gör det. Men nu vet han hur Laurel hade det, och att hon blev förlöjligad och misstrodd av sin egen man!

Biskopen är som alltid blåögd.

Är Debbie gravid? Har helt missat detta, måste kolla idag...

2011-12-22 @ 11:13:05
Postat av: EW

Givetvis så talar jag inte om vad den handlar för bloggen. Däremot kommer jag nog att skriva om jag gillar den eller inte Jag vet dock en hel del ändå eftersom jag såg förra veckans avsnitt när jag var i Skottland. Jag berättar inget så är inget avslöjat.

2011-12-23 @ 00:41:30

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0