Flygkraschen för 17 år sedan

Här är länkarna om flygkraschen som Colin ville ni skulle få del av men som varken han eller jag kunde lägga in bland kommentarerna.
 
 


 
 
Homework! :D
When this was shown in the UK someone uploaded a set of 9 videos to youtube showing the story of Eric and Michael from the night of the plane crash in December 1993 up until Michael’s departure in June 1994. I have uploaded my copies onto dropbox.com – which guarantees them to be 100% spoiler free – and links to all 9 parts (totalling around 85 minutes) are below. It may be necessary to paste the links into your address bar as previously clicking on the links hasn’t seemed to work.
 Unfortunately the sound (and picture) quality is variable, as much of it was sourced from worn out VHS tapes! These days of course Youtube can subtitle videos for you but I’ve watched the ones for part 1 and they were mostly useless(!) so it’s probably not worth the risk of seeing spoiler links to other videos. However if you think the subtitles may be of any use to you then search for “Pollard Michael Backstory”.
A little bit of background from before the plane crash: Elizabeth was working at Home Farm, and Eric stole a chequebook, and used Elizabeth’s typewriter to forge cheques, framing her son Michael in the process. When Elizabeth discovered what he’d done she threatened to go to the police, which brings us to that fateful night.
This link to the folder may let you watch all the videos in one place: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sur7k5owpxit4is/5k2uM-FGt_?m but I don't know if that will work (someone let me know please for future reference).
How appropriate that you get a perfect excuse to rewatch one of the most iconic storylines on the eve of Emmerdale’s 40th birthday! If anyone is wondering, it IS the same actor playing Michael who played him originally from 1990 to 1994.
Oh, and I must apologise, too! When the plane crash was referred to in episodes you saw on December 7th last year, I asked what people’s opinions were on whether or not Eric had killed Elizabeth. It didn’t occur to me that asking such a question might lead to people doing research. Rutigastolen then posted a link to a Wikipedia page which referred to the storyline you are seeing now. In one respect I thought it foolish to give a direct link to a spoiler, but at least it highlighted to me the mistake I’d made and I could warn people not to click on the link, so really I should thank Rutigastolen! I should have been more patient asking for your theories and I’m sorry if I inadvertently spoilt this storyline for anyone.
By the way, I think the timing has worked out well for you here - in the UK we only had to wait 30 minutes to see what happenned next, but having the weekend gives you lots of time to catch up with their history! I hope you enjoy watching the videos!
I will post links to more videos (including the Gavin Blyth tribute I mentioned) on Emmerdale's birthday on Tuesday!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Colin

The folder definitely works OK, and is actually much more convenient!

2012-10-15 @ 14:44:23
Postat av: Annica

I have watched some of the videos now and I used the last link you posted. I have vague memories from the plane crash. I used to watch Emmerdale with my grandmother and she read the subtitles for me because I couldn´t read quickly enough! So it was fun to see and experience it again, if only for a few minutes.

2012-10-16 @ 01:01:09

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0