HTG- fre 16 dec

Fortfarande sjuk...

Diskutera dagens avsnitt här

Kommentarer
Postat av: Colin

I think this will be record for the quickest reply to Marie’s blog! I started this an hour or so ago hoping to be ready for 12:27 (UK time)!



I’m already anticipating some complaints as I know some of you don’t like murder plots. What makes this different of course is that Mark/Daniel already has a history of disappearing, which means his death can remain undetected for a considerable time. In the short term, for me, the best part of the story is seeing Oscar Lloyd (Will) getting his chance to shine. I think he plays boy-missing-father really well and I was really disappointed that he lost out on the “Best Dramatic Performance by a Young Actor” award at the British Soap Awards. I obviously want to be careful what I say about how the plot unfolds. What I will say is it’s certainly different to any previous Emmerdale murder. There are lots of twists and turns ahead!



Back to the events of the last two days. I did say it was a week of high drama and I hope people think it’s lived up to the promise! Certainly, I cannot think of any other occasion where a single day has aired over 4 episodes. The closest I can think of is the plane crash, which was three episodes for that night and one covering the next day – so 4 over a 24 hour period, but never (I don’t think) 4 in a single day. It was all finished off with another small cast episode of just 8! When I first said about the high drama to expect this week I couldn’t decide whether to mention the small cast episode, or the 4-episode day. In the end I decided to just say it got 2010’s highest ratings and leave the rest for you to discover yourself. I still think it’s a shame TV4 couldn’t end the season today. Have they not got anything more seasonal they can put on next week?! Not everyone has the time to stick to their normal routine in the last week before Christmas anyway! It’s funny how they can find something else to put on the week beginning the 2nd, but not next week. TV schedulers are a strange lot – back in the early hours of January 9th, the BBC showed a film “One Magic Christmas”!?? Why??!



It was nice today, for once, to see the nicer side of Nathan, looking after his sister. I wouldn’t bet on it lasting though... A lot of people laughed at the scene where Maisie throws everything around and didn’t think it was very realistic. I guess it is quite funny (especially if you’ve seen it before!), but, who knows how you’d react if you’d just learnt all these things about your family and then find yourself pointing a knife at your own mother?! I thought Natasha had most of the best lines. I forget most of them now but she was very good I thought. I particularly liked the bit where she first walked in and just stood watching them and then says something like ‘oh, don’t mind me!’ haha! It was a shame for those who read the spoiler that you knew Mark hadn’t committed suicide. I couldn’t believe that they described it as a little spoiler! You don’t get much bigger than ‘Natasha kills Mark’!!



Which brings me back to something I said in March, which I’m now apologising for a second time! :o Shane Doyle had recently been murdered, Matthew watched Donald die, and I knew Matthew was about to die too. A few people were complaining that there was too much death and misery. I posted on the blog: “I feel I should warn you there is ONE more death before Jack's in February 2009, but I must also reassure you that after his funeral we won't see another until August 2010.” Now firstly that may seem a lie. The keyword I hoped no-one would pick up on was that it was specifically the last FUNERAL for over a year. OK, well I’m admitting here that Mark doesn’t get buried until at least August (someone else may (or may not) get buried first). Technically that’s another spoiler I suppose, but to indicate this is a long-running story is I think is a minor spoiler. The reason I’m quoting it again is that, in my efforts to make people think no-one would die for over a year after Jack, I at the time completely overlooked the fact I was giving away the fate of Laurel. The chances of the vicar’s wife dying and a funeral not being shown were surely non-existant. I realised fairly soon what a mistake I had made and the best I could do was hope people forgot by the time November 2009’s stories took place. If anyone thought I overdid the teasing with whether or not Laurel might die, it was partly because I was trying to compensate for my earlier mistake. I was fairly new to the blog back in March of course and hadn’t given as much thought to not-spoiling what could, but doesn’t happen as well as what actually DOES happen. I’m sorry if anyone remembered what I said and were in no way convinced by my ‘Laurel might die’ claims. I can only promise not to let something like that slip again.



Thart’s enough from me! It’s now 12:28 and I shall let someone else have a turn to speak!

Postat av: Colin

OK, I can do quite a detailed episode summary. It'll be in English of course, but it's about as detailed as you can posibly get! These were written originally for the wiki I'm setting up soon after original broadcast, but really they're not truly encyclopedic in form so I think I'll be re-writing them for that. The trouble was I wanted to make sure that they were the most detailed reviews available, as it seemed daft that people could find out more elsewhere, but I think I went to the extreme! I shall post all four parts of the day so the whole story can be read together....

Postat av: Colin

January 12 5503



Part 1



Mark is staring into space watched by Natasha. Neither is speaking. Will comes down asking for his PE kit – they are playing Rugby today and he needs it. Natasha has forgotten to wash it and it’s filthy. She asks Mark what he is doing today. “I’m not sure at this point.” Will’s got to get to school early so Natasha checks that he’ll be there when she gets back and leaves him to it. “Bye Will”, Mark calls after him.



At Butlers, John is concerned about the atmosphere between Adam and Holly. He asks Adam to get off his sisters back and give them some peace.



Nathan informs a distracted Natasha that Ryan Shuttleworth has booked a shoot with her for the 3rd of February – even though it is closed season.Katie has some things she needs to go over as well but seeing now Natasha is with Nathan decides to leave them till later. Katie had booked the afternoon off to do something with Ryan, but Natasha hasn’t even heard that they’ve split up. Katie asks why men are such cowards and can’t be honest. “Cos then they’d have to face up to what they’ve done, wouldn’t they?”



Carl and Jimmy have got a delivery in Darlington. Nicola complains that she is booked in for treatments at the salon so Carl offers to do the run on his own, leaving Jimmy to look after Angelica.



Maisie has been out riding. She’s met uo with Dad for a chat.He sometimes wonders if they’d have been better off staying in London. Maisie says they couldn’t go back to the tube, smog and crowds. Mark says he thought she was a city girl. “Not any more. I love it here.” “We may not be here forever my darling.” Maisie is shocked at this as she thought it was the final move. He says circumstances have changed, but doesn’t answer when Maisie asks what’s changed. “Dad, look at what you’ve got here - retired young, your own 200 acre estate, it doesn’t get much better than this.”She tells him her life is here now. She then tells him she’s met someone. She says he’s not the type she usually goes for. “He hasn’t even got any cash”, she jokes. “I’m pleased for you” he tells her as he gives her a kiss. “I want what you and mum have got. Over 25 years under your belt and still going strong.” He hugs her, looking pensive.



Natasha has phoned the bank to check on some of Mark’s withdrawals in December - £4,000 on the 2nd, £2,000 on the 8th, and £4,000 on the 14th.



Faye tells Ryan she’s taken the day off to do some things in town, and that she thinks she’s found somewhere new to live. “I know you think I’ve made some bad decisions in the past” “What? Outfits? Wallpaper?” As for relationships he tells her Mark was an all-time low. “But everything happens for a reason.” “What, never go near weak, gutless landowners again?!” “He’s not that bad a person.” “He’s a coward, mum. And he’s a hypocrite, and he cheated on his wife. So there’s three reasons to move on. I could give you a hell of a lot more, too.”



Nathan tells Mark he is thinking of Verbia for their skiing holiday, but Mark says he is unsure. Natasha question s him. “You don’t wanna go?” “I didn’t say that.” “Got other plans?” “No.” Natasha then changes the subject saying she saw him with Maisie. He tells her they were talking about London and how much life has changed. “For the better?” “Of course.” He seems perturbed by all these questions, becoming more agitated when she tells him she is going to the bank. He tells her he’s got to go out for a bit. “To?” “Get the car valeted.” “And you’ll be back?” “Later.”



Ryan comes into the Woolpack and orders a coffee.Pearl tells him it’s cheaper at the cafe. “Not that we’re complaining” protests Diane. Ryan tells Maisie he has a day off work and an empty house. She says she’ll be there in half an hour. Diane interrupts sarcastically showing Maisie how to clean the bar. Ryan goes, leaving Pearl the opportunity to have his coffee. Maisie is looking forward to seeing Ryan again.



Mark comes to see Faye at the top of the village. They both admit they have been unable to break the news.



At the factory, Gennie wonders if it is weird going on holiday on your own. Adele remarks that at least she’d be away from the factory. “I find it quite therapeutic in a ‘empty your brain of everything else kind of way’” Charity calls it the job from hell. Gennie suggests she goes for Faye’s PA job. Nikhil is surprised not to see Jimmy. Carl wryly tells him he is “talking to one of our associates. Spat their dummy out this morning.” Chas comes over. “I take it the associate’s a blonde, with an ego the size of Mars and a gob to match.” Overhearing Carl tell Chas Nicola is having beauty treatments, Charity remarks “I hope she’s getting her ‘tache done.” Carl and Charity start to squabble until Chas puts a stop to it



Mark suggests to Faye that they just up and leave the village. “But you said yourself we can’t just walk away.” “Yes, but if we both want it we can make it happen.” “Where would we go?” “Abroad. I don’t know.” “What about Ryan?” “We’d make contact later, when everything’ settled down.” Faye is not in agreement with his plan. “When you disappeared on me my life fell apart. I couldn’t put Ryan through that. I wouldn’t even put Natasha through it.” He knows she’s right but says he doesn’t know what else they can do. They embrace.

Postat av: Colin

Part 2



Carl finds Jimmy in the pub and announces that they have a new contract for a firm in Hotten. Jimmy is worried but Carl assures him he can carry on coping on his own. As he departs, Nicola comes in and proceeds to wake Angelica up! Jimmy confides in Rodney how frustrated he is that Nicola won’t let him work to pay for the christening she wants., and that she won’t allow Carl to be godfather, even though Jimmy really wants him to be. “Well, maybe it’s about time she realised that she can’t have her cake and eat it”, hints Rodney.



Out in the street Adam tells Holly he is going to stop banging on about her and Aaron, although his opinion hasn’t changed.He reluctantly shakes hands with Aaron.



Charity has got dolled up for a job interview. She then crosses the factory floor to the office. They weren’t expecting her.



Maisie arrives at Tennant House. Ryan remarks that “this is weird” and Maisie agrees. He continues: “I dunno what it is, I feel like I’ve known you forever.” “I know. Me too. We hardly know each other though!” She tells him she can only stay for an hour. She tells him to forget about the tea he’s making, and they start kissing passionately.



11:40 am. Natasha is crying at Home Farm. Nathan comes in and she tries to hide it, but he is not fooled and tries to console her. “Where’s Dad, do you want me to call him?” After composing herself she replies “I know where he is” before heading off out.



Ryan and Maisie are kissing and then she leads him upstairs. Just then Faye returns home with Mark. They have decided to end it. Faye suggests maybe they have been fooling themselves trying to relive the past.. Mark though insists it’s real.



Charity explains to the Sharma’s that she hear on the grapevine that Faye was leaving. Jai tells her the position will be advertised. She tells them about Tate Trash: “a mulit-million pound waste disposal company – and I ran it.” She thinks she’s wasted on the factory floor when she could be doubling their profits. She fails to impress Jai. However she has won over Nikhil. “One of our employees has skills we’re not exploiting”. He suggests they take an early lunch to discuss it further.



11:55 am. Ryan tells Maisie that they “don’t have to”, but she tells him “I want to.” “Yeah?...Me too.” Downstairs Mark and Faye our discussing their future plans. She still plans to move away. Neither of them can believe it’s over. He doesn’t want to leave her. “You have to. You’ve got a family waiting for you.” Natasha has arrived in the village and looks over to the house. Back inside, Mark apologises for everything he’s put Faye through. “You gave me Ryan. I’ll always be grateful for that.” “Will you tell him?” “One day, yeah.” Natasha heads towards the door as Faye moves in to embrace Mark. As Natasha enters they move in for on last moment of passion. She watches them for about 10 seconds before speaking . “Oh don’t mind me. No really you just carry on.”

Postat av: Colin

January 13 5504



Part 1



Natasha wants to know how long Faye has been sleeping with Mark. “Since about three months before we got engaged.” “Oh for god sakes, woman! Today was the first time I kissed her. It just happened.” She tells him she watched him leave last night, and again asks how long they have been sleeping. Faye says it could be weeks or months. Natasha turns to Mark. “Come on, still time to deny it!” “I’m so sorry. Faye just got some very sad news.” Upstairs, Ryan and and Maisie have heard noises and are on the floor listening. “She’s talking to someone” says Ryan. They resume kissing.



Over at Pear Tree Nicola thinks Jimmy should say a few words at the christening. Jimmy thinks it’s over the top. “I thought the only one to speak at a christening were the vicar.” “When some of us have sweated for nine months to produce the star of the show? I don’t think so.” Encouraged by Rodney, Jimmy tells Nicola he thinks they should cut back. “You don’t think our daughter’s worth a day remember?” She tells Jimmy to work on his speech and to confirm the photographer.



Mark wants to know how long Natasha has known. “When you haven’t been missing or lying to me you’ve been surgically attached to your mobile.” She then tells him that Faye will dump her. “How in the hell would you know what I want?” “Because of it isn’t revenge you’re after then you really are even more tragic than I thought you were.” She then asks Mark: “What was so irresistible about her, cos it sure as hell isn’t her personality.”



Upstairs, Ryan and Maisie are back on the bed. He’s wondering why Faye’s brought a bloke home at lunchtime. Maisie thinks it could be Jai. “Looks like we’re gonna be stuck up here a while then doesn’t it?” He agrees and she removes her top.



Charity and Nikhil have arrived at the Woolpack for their business meeting. Jai explains to Marlon and Diane that he’s just sussing out her business potential. Chas says that “the last two blokes who did that are now six feet under.”



Mark tells Natasha that he and Faye both had unfinished business. “What that you couldn’t finish without sleeping together?” “No.” “Rubbish. You just couldn’t resist a sure thing.” “I’m his wife.” “Faye, hello! He’s a bigamist!”, Natasha bellows. Maisie shoots up in bed. “That’s definitely mum.” They then realise that the bloke must be her Dad. Natasha tells Mark she is informing the police and then taking him to court. Faye asks: “And the whole house of cards comes tumbling down, does it?” “...Yes...And his children will finally know what kind of a fraud their father is.” Mark begs her to spare them that, saying he’ll leave and give her whatever she wants. “What now with the grovelling?” Natasha admits that when she said she wanted a baby it was Mark’s reaction she was after, and that it told her everything she needed to know. “So you were testing me?” “Oops” she replies sarcastically.



At the cafe, Jamie is asking if Gennie is bothered going away on her own. Viv observes how well they are getting on, and asks Bob if he knows why Jamie finished with Gennie in the first place. “Never mentioned it, no.” Viv asks them why they don’t go away together. Gennie says she could ring the travel agent but Jamie says it’s too short notice. However he tells her that they can go for a drink when she returns and she can tell him all about it. As he leaves he says not to forget to send him a postcard.



Back at Tenant House they tell Natasha that they had decided to end it. She wants to know why Mark was moving money from their account. Faye tells Natasha that she gave Mark back to her. “I don’t want your leftovers.” “I know you are hurt and angry, but if we just take some time and try and work things-” “What doesn’t kill us will make us stronger, is that it?” Mark tries to hold Natasha but she screams at him to get off. “Do you love her?”, she demands. “I need to know this. Do you love her or was she always going to be second best?” “Yes, yes, it’s me he loves, he doesn’t -“ Shut up!” screams Natasha as she slaps her hard. She then breaks down as Maisie and Ryan come down.

Postat av: Colin

Part 2



Katie has visited Leyla at the Farm Shop. She’s giving up on men because they always let you down. Leyla offers her a cuppa and some bourbons to cheer her up.



Ryan and Maisie try and find out what’s been going on. Natasha then asks Maisie what she was doing there. She says she was upstairs minding her own business. Ryan tells Faye: “You’ve been scrapping over this loser like a couple of slappers on a night out.” As Ryan goes to comfort Maisie Natasha questions what they are doing. Maisie admits they are seeing each other. “Compared to this mess, what’s the big deal?”



At The Mill, Nicola is complaining to Scarlett that: “It’s Angelica’s first party and all Jimmy wants to do is cut corners.” Scarlett says he’s trying his best. “I have been ever so slightly demanding haven’t I?” admits Nicola. She decides to get Marlon to do the catering and order a smaller cake. Scarlett offers to buy the booze and get some posh stuff in.

Charity is telling Nikhil that she has organised plenty of black tie events at Home Farm. “I know about business, right, and I can help you optimise your assets. Hire me!” Marlon says she’s got a killer interview technique and Jai jokes that he’d have already given her the job by now. Cain meanwhile is jealous and decides to sit next to Nikhil and asks to have a chat with his fiancé.



Back at Tenant House, Natasha, Mark and Faye are all keen to know what Maise and Ryan were doing in his bedroom. Maisie thinks they’re angry because of Katie. Natasha demands to know if Maisie has slept with him. Tired of all the questioning Ryan admits that they haven’t. Maisie wants to know why she can’t sleep with who she wants. Natasha asks Mark if he’s going to tell her. Mark starts to try and explain and Faye begs him not to: “Not like this.” Maisie and Ryan are looking around for answers, and he exclaims: “Tell us what?”. “Darling you c -. You can’t. Not ever.OK? Because he’s your brother”, explains Natasha.



Out in the street Cain tells Charity she was acting like a cheap tart. Jai, Chas and Nikhil come out and watch the scene and then head off back to work. Charity is angry with Cain for embarrassing her in front of her bosses. “You have made a fool of me once too often - well not anymore, lady. Not you, and not ever.” “Oh, whatever!” she replies, and walks off, with Cain soon in pursuit.



After more than 15 seconds, Maisie breaks the silence: “You’re making this up.” Ryan tells Natasha she’s sick and turns to Faye for reassurance. “You can’t be my brother – you look nothing like me.” Faye explains that she was married to Mark years ago. “But Dad’s never been divorced” intervenes Maisie, who thinks it’s because she’s chosen a mechanic for a boyfriend. Ryan can’t make sense of it because his dad’s name was Daniel Lamb. “And my dad’s Mark Wylde, and he’s married to my mum. End of.” “Easy enough to change your name”, pipes up Mark. “Nathan’s my brother. Will is my brother. He’s just a boy I know from the village.” Natasha insists it’s true. “He can’t be. He’s my boyfriend, Ryan, and I really like him, and now you’re just spoiling everything because dad’s having an affair with his mum.” Mark apologises. “Stop It! I won’t listen to this!” “You have to. I am Ryan’s father.”



Back at the Mill, Nicola has been working out a revised catering list. Jimmy returns home warning her that “this worm has well and truly turned.” Nicola compares him to Arthur Scargill. He tells her that Carl will be a godparent whether she likes it or not. She teases him before telling him that Carl can be a godparent, and asking if there’s anything else he wants to assert himself over.



Charity and Cain are still rowing. “I was flirting, hardly a hanging offence.” “Yeah, well now you know not to, don’t you?” She suggests he should confiscate her heels and chain her to the kitchen sink. He tells her she is his and he is hers. “You don’t own me!” “But I do! Just like you own me, all or nothing we are aren’t we, unless you don’t want it that way.” “You know what I want!” “Well shut up, then!” They hen start snogging, witnessed by Carl. “Oh for goodness sake, put her down. You don’t know where she’s been.” “Yeah, but I know where she’s going!” Charity screams with laughter and they head inside.



Ryan is rowing with his mum about the fact she let him make friends’ with Mark’s kids without saying anything. “I wanted you to get to know each other”, she protests. Then he starts on Mark: “You left us on our own. She had no money, we struggled!” Mark says it’s not something he’s proud of and he intends to make it up to him.. “What, by having an affair with my mother?” Faye tries to make Ryan believe she genuinely thought Mark was dead. Maisie’s denial continues, as does Ryan’s: “She’s just a girl that I fancy. A girl that I – I wanna spemd time with. I’d know if she was something else.” Maisie runs to the sink to be sick, pushing Faye out of the way as she does so. A self-pitying Mark declares: “It’s erm, pretty much about over for me, in fact, it’s almost certainly the worst day of my life.” Ryan tells him: “I’m going to hate you for as long as you live.” “Worst day of your life?” asks an incredulous Natasha before heading to the sink to comfort Maisie, as they all try to come to terms with the day they’ve had so far.

Postat av: Colin

January 14 5505



Part 1



Ryan is still trying to fathom why his mum had told him his father was dead. “Not only is he not dead, he’s still married to your mother”, Natasha tells him. Faye can’t believe Natasha has brought this up: “Oh you are like this aren’t you?”Ryan can’t understand why nobody told him sooner. Mark apologises. Maisie then realises that all three of them have kept it from her, and returns to the sink.



Back at The Mill, Nicola tells Jimmy that Scarlett has offered to help pay for the christening. He still doesn’t think they should go mad. She tells him he’s the one going mad for wanting Carl as a godparent.



Mark wants to go and comfort Maisie but Ryan pushes him away.”She’s still my daughter” he protests but Maisie tells him she doesn’t want him near her. Ryan doesn’t know how to help her but Natasha says he should stay away from her. “Oh you stupid bitch!” exclaims Faye. As Natasha moves in to attack her, Mark keeps them apart, prompting Ryan to push him out of the way: “now you lay one finger on her and I swear to god I will kill you.” Maisie can’t take any more and flees out of the house screaming. Ryan tries to go after her but Natasha orders him to stay away from her, before going after her herself. Faye asks Mark to leave her alone with Ryan. “Where do I go?...You don’t want me, she doesn’t want me.” Ryan aggressively orders him out of the house and begins pushing Mark and he gets the message and leaves. Ryan tells Faye to stay away from him as well.



Jimmy has asked Scarlet to come for a walk so he can make sure Scarlett is alright about giving mioney for the christening and doesn’t feel “steamrollered”. She assures him she is fine about it – Angelica is her niece, after all.



Ryan washes his face and then Faye asks him to sit down. “I’ll do what I want, thank you.”Faye explains about Mark’s disappearance. “He did all that and you still brought us here. What were you thinking?”She tell him she’d hoped to find a way to tell him the truth. “Do you realise what you’ve done?”, he asks her. She apologises. “All the lies and all I get is a ‘sorry’”. He orders her to look at him. “I was that close to sleeping with my own sister – do you understand that?”Ryan storms out of the house.



Maisie and Natasha have arrived back at Home Farm. Hearing an argument, Holly comes to check if everything is allright. Natasha asks her to leave. “Have I done something wrong?”She wants to know if she should come in tomorrow and Natasha shouts at her “Just go home, Holly!” She then apologises and tells her to call her tomorrow. Natasha goes into the kitchen where Maisie is. She doesn’t want Natasha near her. Natasha tells her “Your father is not capable of dealing with any of this, so we have to.”. As they continue to talk Natasha tries to approach her again, Maisie picks up a knife and screams at Natasha: “I said stay away!” Seeing the knife in her hand she drops t in horror before venting her frustration on the kitchen utensils and crumbling to the floor in despair.



Faye comes to see Ryan in his bedroom. Faye explains she always knew the news would hurt. “I suppose I hoped I might find a way to make it hurt less.” He tells her that “The only right time was the day that you found out.”He says his whole life he’d believed the name ‘Daniel Lamb’ was dead. Now he realises “it wasn’t. He just threw it away.”As Faye comes in to comfort him he pulls away and reminds her the last women in his bedroom was the woman he was going to sleep with “my little sister””You didn’t know.” “What and that makes it right does it? “But you said nothing happened. “Yeah, that doesn’t mean we didn’t want it to!” he screams before thumping the bedroom wall in anger and leaving



Pearl has found Mark sitting on the steps on the side of Farrers Barn. He tells her he isn’t allriight but when she asks if she can do anything he turns away from her and she walks off. Ryan finds him and asks where Maisie is. “She’s gone – same as everybody else.”Ryan suggests he stop feeling sorry for himself and think about someone else for once in his life. Mark tries to talk to him saying he wanted them all to be together. “Like me and Maisie you mean?” “Son, please” Ryan thumps him hard and Douglas pulls him away. He screams at Mark to tell Doug who he is. “What, you ashamed of me are you? He says before threatening to kill him. At this moment Nathan arrives. He wants to know what is going on. “Well go on. Go on, tell him Dad!” Nathan can’t believe what he’s just heard, while Mark realises everybody is watching.



Part 2



Maisie can’t get over the fact she’s been lied to for so long. She still doesn’t want to believe Ryan is her brother. Natasha assures her she is telling the truth. Maisie turns round and tells her: “I hate you for this”. She continues to reject her mums attempts to comfort her.



Nathan wants to know why Ryan called Mark ‘dad’. Mark wants Nathan to go home so they can discuss it there. Faye comes out and he realises it has something to do with her. Mark again asks Nathan to go home, but he doesn’t want to be patronised. “You can have her. Have her you tart!” turning to Faye as he finishes. With Nathan gone, Faye asks Mark to think about what all these lies have led to. “Well we can still put it right. We have to.” “What? Listen to yourself! What planet are you on? We can’t just close the box, Daniel, it’s all out there.””How did it get to this?” “Because we let it. This is what our clever little games have come to... You go and salvage what’s left of your family because...everything else is finished”. “Where are you going?” “To be with my son - if I can find him... If he still wants me”, she cries.



In the Woolpack, Jimmy gives Carl the good news that he can be Angelica’s godfather, and Carl gladly accepts, before doing an impression of The Godfather from the film.



Back at Home Farm, Maisie can’t understand why Natasha has done the same to them as Mark had done to her. Natasha admits that they tried to get Nathan to leave the village. At that point Nathan arrives. He tells them Ryan punched Mark “and I’ve just been sent home like some stupid little four year old... If this is about him being with that poisonous cow –“ “It’s about me nearly getting into bed with my brother!” Nathan is gobsmacked.



Carl thanks Nicola for letting him be a godfather and says it will be an honour. Nicola says it’s a big responsibility and she won’t be offended if he feels he isn’t up to it. Carl tells her he won’t let her down, and tells Angelica as well.



Ryan is out in the woods, banging his head against a tree and screaming out “Dad” Meanwhile Nathan is angry that Natasha knew about Ryan the whole time he lived in the village. She admits she let it go on too long. Nathan then reveals he knew Maise was seeing Ryan. Maise wonders what they are going to do about Will. At this point Mark comes in. “We’ll tell him the truth.” “Get out!” screams Maisie.”This is my home.”Nathan tells him it isn’t anymore and Natasha also tells him to get out. “Everyone’s so keen on the truth. Well let’s have it.”All of it. No more lies.” Nathan can’t handle it and starts walking away. “You’ll stay right where you are Nathan, and you’ll listen.”

Postat av: Colin

14 January 5506



Part 1



“You think you can judge me? Don’t any of you talk to me about love, or loyalty, until you’ve been through what I have. When have I let any of you down?” “How about the day we met?””I’m not a bad man. I didn’t run away from Faye, or Ryan. I was just...running away from myself and I couldn’t stop.” “Yeah well don’t let anybody stop you now”, responds Nathan. Mark then reminds them about the photos for the magazine last year, and that Faye saw them. Natasha then tells Nathan Faye thought he had died over 20 years earlier. “Hence no divorce.”Maisie then realises they aren’t even their legitimate children. Mark tells her he hasn’t loved her any the less. Maisie says she feels ashamed. Mark points out nothing happened. “What? Do you think that makes it OK? That we didn’t actually do it?” She then starts to attack him as she continues, before collapsing to the floor again. Mark angrily explains that Faye found out, where he lived, slamming his fist on the worktop as he does so. Natasha makes clear to Nathan that she didn’t have a clue until much later. “Oh right so it wasn’t an affair, it was just you catching up on old times?””Mark makes clear that when he ran away from Faye he didn’t know she was pregnant. “I could hardly abandon the boy twice, could I?”Natasha insists she didn’t say anything because she wanted to protect the children and keep the family together. Mark admits that in recent months he’d realised he never stopped loving Faye. Maisie can’t bear to hear any more and leaves. Nathan goes after her. “Well done Mark...Really...well done.” Natasha then leaves him on his own.



Faye is looking for Ryan. She calls him and leaves a message. Ryan also gets a call from Katie.



Mark questions if Nathan meant it when he said he should keep running away. Natasha thinks he did mean it. “So what now? Do you intend to abandon me as well?”Natasha doesn’t want tp hear anymore lies or excuses. She says that from now on nothing comes before the children, and therefore she will stay and he should go and never come back. “If you have nothing it’s because you deserve nothing.” “I want to see Will.” “Absolutely not. No way...I want you out of this house before he gets home, otherwise I’m gonna go out there right now and you will never find either of us.” “Somebody needs to tell him.” “Somebody needs to save him from you.” “He’s my son.” “Get out, Mark. Just get out.” She leaves to find Nathan and Maisie.



The siblings went for a drive out into the dales. She gets out to be sick again. Nathan checks that nothing happened between her and Ryan. She tells him they didn’t have sex but she really wanted to, more than she’d wanted anything for a long time.



Natasha is looking for them in the stables. Katie tells her they drove off in his car 10 minutes ago. She asks if Mark is Ryan’s dad. “Are there any more embarrassing questions you’d like to ask me?”Katie tells her she heard it from Ryan in the village, and from what Natasha isn’t saying now. Natasha tells her to go home and says it’s a long story.



Around 3:15 pm. Mark has a gun, pours himself a whiskey and turns on a CD. Back in the dales, Nathan gives Maisie his coat. She feels dirty, and says they’ both need to look after Will. Back at Home Farm, Mark has signs a suicide note, addresses it to Natasha, and heads out into the grounds of the estate.



Part 2



Approx 4:22 pm. Natasha arrives back at Home Farm, still not having found Nathan or Maisie. The classical CD is still playing. Natasha comes to investigate and finds Mark’s note. Having read it she discovers a gun missing from the cupboard.. She goes outside and tries to work out where Mark may have gone.



Katie finds Ryan walking along the road. She tells him she knows about Mark and asks when he found out. “Way too late. Or just in time, depending on how you look at it.” Katie offers her support, saying he doesn’t have to deal with it on his own. He tells her she is too good for him and won’t let her help.



Natasha is walking through the woods calling out to Mark. Suddenly a gunshot is heard.



Faye finds Ryan sitting in his car outside the garage. Ryan starts telling her about the picture he’d always had in his head about what his father would have been like. “You’ve killed him. You and Mark Wylde. But I am never, ever gonna forgive you for that.”



Natasha finds Mark slumped on the ground,motionless. As she moves close, she gets a shock as he suddenly speaks. “I pulled the trigger just to see if I could do it.”She tries to get him to hand the gun over. “I never imagined a world without me in it... Not until...about now. But then I always thought I was... actually worth something.” “Mark... just give me the gun.” “You want me to come home?” She tells him not after all the damage he’s caused, no. He complains that he’s tired of running away. Even though she’s asked him too, he can’t just turn his back and start all over again with nothing. “Well that is all you have left.” He tells her he’d hoped to be able to keep in touch with her and the children, especially Will, but had realised himself it wasn’t likely. “Give me the gun, then I don’t have to worry, and we can take it from there, OK?.” “You want me to come home?” He asks if she thinks the children want him. She says maybe. “Don’t lie.” “”They never wanna see you again.” “Who knows? Maybe if I did do it?” She desperately pleads with him to give her the gun: “And we’ll work it out. Oh god, please don’t!””Have you ever wondered what it would be like, a world without you in it?” “Stop it!”



Mark stops to think for a moment. “You think I’m a coward, don’t you? ...Well...maybe if I prove I’m not.” He holds the barrel of the gun against his chin and closes his eyes, but he can’t do it. Instead he passed the gun to Natasha. “I’ll put everything right... If I’ve made mistakes...they were the only thing to do at the time... I’m gonna face what I’ve done... I’m not running away anymore... You were right again... Let’s go home.” “I don’t believe this. I don’t believe it. Even now. Even now it’s just all about you isn’t it? Isn’t it!” “Not any more... I’ve made a decision. Let’s go.” “You don’t get to make decisions anymore Mark.” She cocks the gun, and he begins to turn round, Suddenly the birds are disturbed again as a gunshot is heard.



Maisie is sitting on the ground outside Home Farm, sobbing. Nathan comes out and sits next to her and hugs her. He is soon followed by Will who stands watching, confused. Ryan is alone in the car in tears, while his mum is doing the same sitting on the floor at Tenant House. Natasha also weeps as she stands over Marks’ body. She walks away, gun still in hand.

Postat av: Colin

Phew! I gave up doing this before too long - it was far too time consuming! At least they've come to some use though! :)

Postat av: Therése och Samuel

Wow, that was some summary! Almost as interesting to read as to watch. Thanks Colin.

2011-12-16 @ 15:15:23
Postat av: Colin

Aww, thanks you two!



I'm sorry there are a few typing errors here and there. It wasn't properly proof-read at the time because I knew I'd have to go back and 'wikify' it later anyway. I just posted it as it was earlier, otherwise you'd have had to wait until now before I could have posted it. I didn't realsise there were quite so many mistakes anyway!

Postat av: Conny

Äntligen är den usla Maxwell Caulfeld (Mark) borta ur serien! En av de sämsta skådespelarna någonsin.

2011-12-16 @ 17:19:05
Postat av: Erik

Thank you, Colin!



Jag hoppas alla förstår Colins utförliga och eminenta referat av dagens avsnitt. Annars kan man kortfattat säga att det var mycket gråt och tandagnisslan, speciellt Maisie som kräktes och slog sönder saker i köket och inte ville låta Natasha trösta henne. En som ville trösta var däremot Katie. Finns det en chans att hon och Ryan kan närma sig igen? Han vill inte - inte nu i alla fall, men kanske senare??

Sedan skrev Mark ett avskedsbrev och begav sig ut i skogen för att skjuta sig, men feg som han är klarade han inte av det. Till slut räckte han Natasha som hittat honom där geväret och han provocerade henne, så att hon sköt honom, man såg det inte i bild, men det framgick tydligt ändå. Var det nödvändigt med den där änglamusiken?

2011-12-16 @ 17:31:15
Postat av: orcid

ojojojoj jisses amaila juletider(även före och kort efter) i emmerdale är farliga tider ;)



jag såg det inte riktigt som att han provocerade henne mer att han faktiskt för en gång skull gjorde ett val som inte natascha gillade och fick sista ordet i så hon sköt honom helt enkelt och det finns aldrig ett skäl nog att mörda någon.



jag undrar hur katie känner när hon får veta om maisie och ryan OCH att de är halvsyskon...jag trodde faktiskt ett tag att ryan skulle ta livet av sig.



skönt att det ändå kom fram för det har varit rätt tjatigt på slutet med faye och mark...han mark är inte den vassaste kniven i lådan, förstår varför han "fann" natascha som är så drivande gentemot honom..han är så vek.

2011-12-16 @ 19:02:21
Postat av: Tina

Kommer Natasha att berätta vad hon har gjort eller kommer någon annan att bli skyldig. Jag antar att Mark blir funnen då han ligger fullt synlig i skogen.

2011-12-16 @ 22:09:09
Postat av: Elin

Hade Natasha varit smart hade hon låtit geväret ligga kvar hos Mark så hade det sett ut som självmord. Han har ju skrivit självmordsbrev oxå. Även om jag inte var så förtjust i Mark tyckte jag att han kunde ha fått ett lyckligt slut (med Faye)

2011-12-17 @ 00:08:03
Postat av: Em

Hur kunde Natasha säga att hon sätter barnen först och sen skjuta Mark?? Hellre en levande pappa än en död, (även om barnen hatar honom).



Orcid håller med dig, "det finns aldrig ett skäl nog att mörda någon".



Tina kanske blir det Sam som hittar honom?

2011-12-17 @ 00:30:27
Postat av: SoP

Är det bara jag som tycker såna här kalkonavsnitt är hysteriskt roliga? De spelar ju så dåligt,utom Ryan,tycker jag- och så den änglakören eller vad det skulle vara som de lagt som bakgrund.Hur tänkte de där? Iofs har jag aldrig tagit Wyldefamiljen på allvar,de har känt som ett irriterande men övergående inslag i serien..Rimligen borde ju haggan åka dit för mordet,o sen lämnas Home Farm över till några andra-

2011-12-17 @ 03:21:51
URL: http://sisterofpain.blogg.se/
Postat av: Mariann

Hej allesammans!

Jag âr pa Playa del Ingles och aktar mig noga fôr engelska pubar med tv :) Och jag aktade mig noga fôr att lâsa hâr ocksa. Ska se inspelat nâr jag kommer hem. Ville bara berâtta att vi va pa pubunderhallning igar och da drev artisten med en familj - och vad kallade han de? Jo, Dingles saklart :) Ha de gôtt sa hôrs vi nâr jag tittat ikapp.

2011-12-17 @ 13:53:52
Postat av: -

(lite spoilish nu, mwihihi)



Efter några månader(typ) hittar dem liket och den som först blir misstänkt är Ryan. Ryan skyller på Nathan men polisen tror honom inte då det finns bevis på att de är Ryan. Ryan blir dömd, och sällskapet hamnar i rätten. Domaren frågar gång på gång om han vill erkänna men han nekar till mordet varje gång. Så nää, tror inte att natasha kommer erkänna sig.

2011-12-17 @ 14:15:41
Postat av: Carina

Med tanke på att Natasha sköt Mark i ryggen är det nog svårt få det se ut som självmord. Det som utlöste det hos Natasha var nog att Mark fortfarande inte verkade inse vad han ställt till med, utan att han trodde att han skulle gå "hem" och reda ut det. Hade han haft något vett så hade han åkt därifrån några dagar, låtit familjeb veta var han var och tagit in på hotell i närheten. Att han visat respekt för att de måste få smälta chocken först. Men nej nej, allt handlade ju i vanlig ordning om vad han ville.... Men stackars Will!

2011-12-17 @ 14:56:27
Postat av: Ulrika

Min tolkning var att N sköt M i ryggen eftersom han sa att de skulle gå hem. O att N tog med geväret eftersom det aldrig skulle kunna vara självmord då. Trodde hon skulle ange sig frivilligt, men så verkar ínte vara fallet om man ska tro ovanstående inlägg...

2011-12-17 @ 14:58:26
Postat av: Carina

Snälla "Anonym"

LÄGG AV med spoilers!!! Det är INTE välkommet i denna kolumn. Dyu förstör för oss andra. Det är som att berätta slutet på en film när man tittat halvvägs.

Du är välkommen att skriva och kommentera men vill du prata om det som ännu ej har hänt, gå till rätt forum. Vet du inte vilket, låt då bli att skriva tills administratorn är tillbaka.

2011-12-18 @ 13:21:01
Postat av: Tessan

@Carina: Bra inlägg. Skulle precis skriva det själv men du hann före. Tack!!



SLUTA MED SPOILERS, alla vill inte veta vad som händer...

2011-12-18 @ 15:45:51
Postat av: Lena

Ja vi är ju några som redan sagt vad vi tycker om detta, men eftersom han/hon fortsätter så är det ju ett medvetet sätt att sabba för oss andra här.



Lite patetisk kan man tycka



Själv lär jag tills vidare ignorera alla inslag där jag inte känner igen namnet som en av "stammisarna"

här.



Jag vet inte ens om jag skall blir f-bannad å Maries vägnar eller bara tycka synd om den anonyme

Kanske lite av båda blir bra.....



2011-12-18 @ 16:47:45
Postat av: Jackson

Till "Anonym"



Om Du absolut måste skriva, tycker jag att Du skall adressera Dina inlägg enbart till Dig själv och inte blanda in oss andra. Det är inte ett dugg kul!!!!

2011-12-18 @ 17:53:53
Postat av: Lotta

Hmmm,en tanke som slog mig och det kanske har nämnts i de engelska inläggen som jag inte orkade läsa igenom ;-) men är inte Mark redan dödförklarad fast då som Daniel Lamb? Vad kan det innebära i en eventuell mordutredning?

2011-12-18 @ 18:56:11
URL: http://tenderee.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

Ja just det Lotta... frågan är ju i vilken utsträckning Mark Wylde egentligen existerar formellt sett... intressant.

Blir jobbigt för Natasha. Vad ska hon säga till barnen? Undrar om hon berättar för Faye och nathan kanske. Tror hon vill lämna Maisie utanför eftersom hon är så labil nu. Tycker Mark kom för lindrigt undan. Synd att N. blev så provocerad av hans beteende, hade varit rätt åt M. annars att få sitta ensam resten av livet utan något.

2011-12-18 @ 19:47:16
Postat av: Carina

OBS! "Riskfritt" inlägg precis nyss. Ovanstående inlägg var från mig, datorn hade "glömt" mitt namn...

2011-12-18 @ 19:49:07
Postat av: Lena

Haha tur att du la till det annars hade jag inte vågat läsa det. Blir spännande i morgon

2011-12-18 @ 22:43:50
Postat av: petra

Missat 1 vecka så ja kolla på nätet alla avsnitt på en gång... värsta rysaren ju ;) länge sedan det varså spännande tyck ju ja då... den om det innebär slutet för vissa familjer gråter int ja över... God jul på er alla <3

2011-12-19 @ 00:54:15
Postat av: Tina V

Nu är det spännande i varje avsnitt, men jag kan tycka att det är mycket obehagligheter på en gång.

Vågar inte missa några avsnitt, så allt som ska hända på dagen får läggas på tider efter HTG.

Till den "anonyme" vill jag bara säga, varför lägga in spoilers?

Om vi vill veta vad som ska hända i förväg så kan vi läsa under Närmaste framtiden själva, och behöver inte din hjälp.

2011-12-19 @ 08:24:28
Postat av: Erik

Väldigt oschysst av den anonyme att komma med spoilers just nu när Marie inte kan ta bort dem. Eller han/hon kanske har varit framme förut och hon har hunnit ta bort dem då? Låt oss slippa sådant nu, så att vi kan koncentrera oss på handlingen nu de dagar som är kvar fram till jul.

2011-12-19 @ 08:26:49
Postat av: Jackson

Jättespännande är det verkligen nu, men jag tycker också att det känns litet obehagligt att ta del av alla upprörda och förtvivlade känslor. Litet rörande att Nathan är så gullig och omhändertagande mot sin syster.

2011-12-19 @ 10:38:33
Postat av: Liina

Det är ju ganska taskigt ..... Men men jag vill se Nathan tappa kontrollen , hade väntat mig mer ifrån honom , men visst är det gulligt med Nathans fina sida =) ... SKådespelare är ju dessutom så himla söt

2011-12-19 @ 11:20:22
Postat av: Lena

Oj då! Norén kan slänga sig i väggen, nä då ingen överträffar honom (men nästan:-))



Typiskt HTG är det väl knappast men intressant



Skönt att det finns någon i byn som kan hitta lite lugna och sansade lösningar på det mesta, heja Diane

2011-12-19 @ 13:27:10
Postat av: ANGELICA.BLOGG.SE ♥

Hoppas att du får en fin vecka! Snart julafton! KRAM http://angelica.blogg.se

2011-12-19 @ 13:28:00
URL: http://angelica.blogg.se/
Postat av: Colin

ITV promotional trailer for this story: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AjJxE1uE3E4



The angelic music (""Requiem in D minor Op.48 : VII In Paradisum", by New College Choir, Oxford) was if I remember correctly (there was a webchat with the producer afterwards, but it is no longer online) the idea of the director, Duncan Foster. In most of the scenes it is heard via the CD playing, except the final montage. Of course there was a time when Emmerdale used music frequently. I think once in a while it works well.



To give credit to the spoiler-er, at least this time they warned us at the start and people had the opportunity not to read the next paragraph. There is of course a seperate tab for giving away details like that. Mind you I'm not 100% certain every detail of what was written was even accurate, although that may be the translation software's fault. I of course will say nothing of which bits I think may be true or untrue.



Lotta: Ctrl+C > translate.google.se ;-)



I find it very interesting reading all your theories actually.



Off to see if I'm needed for an episode review today! :)

Postat av: Erika

Hörni, det står ju spoiler först i inlägget... Så man kan ju scrolla vidare utan att läsa!!



För min del tycker jag det är kul med sånt, ser ändå fram emot att kolla på avsnitten framöver!

Funktionen att diskutera framtiden funkar ju inte så bra när den är "gjord" i kommentarer-form. Det blir ju alldeles för rörigt.



Mycket spännande att se fram emot efter jul-uppehållet!



God Jul alla!

2011-12-20 @ 07:04:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0